Supportive Family Ethos

we provide a happy, relaxed atmosphere in which we aim to develop the knowledge, skills and understanding

Read More

 Founded in 1926

The school was founded in 1926 by the grandfather of the present owners, Mrs.N. Molyneux and Mrs. A. Parkinson-Curd

Admin LoginClose

Calendar

policies

newsletters

gallery

Upcoming Events

Thu Jul 27, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Fri Jul 28, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Sat Jul 29, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Sun Jul 30, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Mon Jul 31, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Tue Aug 01, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Wed Aug 02, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Thu Aug 03, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Fri Aug 04, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays
Sat Aug 05, 2017 @12:00AM
Summer Holidays

Infants

The aim of our Infant department is to provide a caring but disciplined environment. All are taught to strive for the highest personal levels of achievement, both academic and behavioural, consistent with personal happiness and ability. 

The children in the Reception Class benefit from having at least two members of staff in the room at all times, and the other infant classes also enjoy extra help from qualified staff to assist with daily reading and small group work.

Throughout the Infant Department the "core" subjects in English (aural, written and spoken) and Mathematics (mechanical, mental and practical) are taught daily and form the basis of the curriculum. However, Science, History, Geography and Religious Studies play an important part in the timetable as do PSHE, Music, Art, P.E. and Drama.

Contact Us

Gidea Park College
2 Balgores Lane
Romford
Essex
RM2 5JR

 

Tel: 01708 740381

 

office@gideaparkcollege.co.uk

Location Map